ELCINA-EFY Awards 2017-18


Date: 14-09-2018 To 14-09-2018

Venue: New Delhi



For Excellence in Electronics Hardware Manufacturing & Services

ELCINA, the oldest and largest association representing the electronics manufacturing industry in India, was the first organisation in India to institute Awards for Excellence in Electronics in the year 1976. These Awards recognise outstanding achievements of electronics/IT manufacturing & service companies. All electronics/IT Hardware companies with a manufacturing base in India are eligible to apply for the Awards.

These awards have stood the test of time and are highly regarded in industry circles. Since inception in 1976, the Awards have been supported by officials of the Department of Information Technology, Government of India by their participation in the selection process and this has enabled the elevation of these Awards to their present stature. During 2007-09, the ELCINA Awards were supported by Dun & Bradstreet, a leading source of global business information, knowledge and insight, which provided value to the industry by harnessing the knowledge synergies of both organizations.

With effect from 2010, ELCINA has partnered with Electronics for You (EFY Group) to take the ELCINA Awards to new heights. EFY has served the electronics industry for over four decades and is reputed for its technical publications, databases and training for skill development in electronics. The objective of this alliance is to promote the Awards, enhance awareness and to make the awards ‘Greener’ by e-enabling the award process and minimising the use of paper through-out the process.

From 2010 onwards, the ELCINA Awards are rechristened as the ELCINA-EFY Awards for Excellence in Electronics Hardware Manufacturing and Services.

The ELCINA Awards are presented annually for outstanding achievements in the spheres of -

  • Exports;
  • Research & Development;
  • Quality;
  • Environment Management (instituted in 2002);
  • Business Excellence (instituted in 2006); and
  • Entrepreneurial Excellence (instituted in 2009).

In addition, ELCINA introduced an Award for ‘Electronics Man of the Year’ in 1987 to recognise outstanding individual contributions of industry captains to the overall development of Electronics in India. Previous recipients of this Award include, among others, stalwarts like Mr. Ratan Tata, Mr. Azim Premji, Mr. N.R. Narayana Murthy, Mr. Mukesh Ambani, Mr Satish Kaura and many more respected stars of the industry.

The Panel of Judges comprises of experts from the industry, government and institutions supporting the electronics industry. ELCINA is proud to have established these Awards which, over time have become an institution catalyzing the growth of electronics hardware. With EFY as the partner, these awards will add even greater value for industry and take this initiative to much greater heights.