Recognizing Excellence in Electronics Hardware Manufacturing & Services since 1976

ELCINA, the oldest and largest association representing the electronics manufacturing industry in India, was the first organization in India to institute Awards for Excellence in Electronics in the year 1976 . These Awards recognize outstanding achievements of electronics/IT manufacturing & service companies. All electronics/IT Hardware companies with a manufacturing base in India are eligible to apply for the Awards.

These awards have stood the test of time and are highly regarded in industry circles. Since inception in 1976, the Awards have been supported by officials of the Department of Electronics & IT, Government of India by their participation in the selection process and this has enabled the elevation of these Awards to their present stature. During 2007-09, the ELCINA Awards were supported by Dun & Bradstreet, a leading source of global business information, knowledge and insight. Similarly between 2010-2018 the awards were supported by Electronics for You (EFY Group) to take the ELCINA Awards to new heights. During this period the ELCINA were branded as ELCINA-D&B Awards and ELCINA-EFY Awards respectively.

The ELCINA Awards are presented annually for outstanding achievements in-(please click on desired categories to download scheme of Awards)

1. Research & Development

2. Exports

3. Quality

4. Environment Management

5. Business Excellence

For the above awards there is a provision for two award categories, one for Large Industries and the other for Small & Medium Enterprises

6. Entrepreneurial Excellence

There is provision for two categories i.e. New Companies and Existing Companies.

7. Excellence in Innovation

8. Excellence in PCB Manufacturing (New Award category added this year)

In addition, ELCINA introduced an Award for ‘Electronics Man of the Year’ in 1987 to recognise outstanding individual contributions of industry captains to the overall development of Electronics in India. Previous recipients of this Award include, among others, stalwarts like Mr. Ratan Tata, Mr. Azim Premji, Mr. N.R. Narayana Murthy, Mr. Mukesh Ambani, Mr Satish Kaura, Mr Ajai Chowdhry and many more respected stars of the industry.

The Panel of Judges comprises of experts from the industry, government and institutions supporting the electronics industry. ELCINA is proud to have established these Awards which overtime have become an institution catalyzing the growth of electronics hardware.

Application Fee

ELCINA Members
Large Scale Medium Scale Small & Micro
Rs. 8,260/- Rs.5,900/- Rs. 4,720/-
Large Scale Medium Scale Small & Micro
Rs. 11,800/- Rs.9,440/- Rs. 5,900/-

*Inclusive of GST@ 18%. ELCINA GST IN : 07AAATE0201D1ZO.

Registration is Closed.